Buy now or wait for 2014? - Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums
Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Challenger Forum

» Featured Product
Auto Insurance

Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums > Model Specific Discussion > Dodge Challenger SRT8 Specific > 6.4L / 392ci (2011 - ?)

ChallengerTalk.com is the premier Dodge Challenger Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2012, 11:50 PM

Photos: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Buy now or wait for 2014?

First, hello to everyone, I'm a newbie on the forum.

Second, I'm a bit surprised to be here. I grew up in a Ford family, drove many of them myself, and can't believe I'm considering a Challenger SRT8.

This is like consorting with the enemy...

But it's a darn fine car.

So, here's what I'm wondering. I really, really like the '13 with the 6-speed. But...

I know there's some speculation about the '14 model. I've seen some of the spy shots of the black car with the bra hiding the front. From what I understand, it could be a styling revision for the Challenger. Or it could be that they're testing for the upcoming Barracuda and the Challenger is a mule, who knows?

I've also seen some of Chrysler's recent corporate advertising: All of their cars are featured except the Challenger. At least I didn't see one, even in the back.

Which makes me wonder what's in store for '14. Or if there will be a '14.

If '14 brings some updates to the interior (higher resolution nav or materials upgrades, or stuff like that), perhaps it'd be worth waiting. On the other hand, I think the current Challenger styling is just about perfect. And can't see how they'd spend any more money on the powertrain for '14, so I'm assuming that'd stay the same for next year.