Ugh what am I doing wrong? inTune 1000 DCX... - Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums
Tuning/Data Use this section for tuning and tune/data related devices (ie. handhelds, data recorders, gauges)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 05-16-2013, 07:03 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Ugh what am I doing wrong? inTune 1000 DCX...

Hi guys
So I am completely new to this so forgive me if I don't know everything..

I just received my Diablosport inTune I-1000 DCX for my 2011 3.6L.

I followed the Quick Start guide... which turns out isn't so quick after all. Plugged it into my laptop, it "auto updated".. I think? All that happened was some loading screen on the device... so I unplugged it and headed to my car... tried to write a tune..got the message "PCM calibration for (my VIN #) may be out of date and need an update" or something like that. So i unplugged and headed back to my laptop and this is where I am left in the dust...

First of all, I had NO idea I had to download any programs or drivers or whatever. This isn't listed anywhere. I thought I could just plug-in and throw on a canned tune or whatnot. So I went on the Diablosport website under DOWNLOADS and was confused from there. So I just started clicking.. I was able to download the DS software- but it is only for Trinity? Opened that up and it won't even connect to my device.... Nothing.

So I see the (Trinity?) drivers download. Tried this 10x.. fails every time on the last step..(stage 2 or whatever).

ALSO I was under the impression that the tunes were already pre-loaded, but now I am reading that I have to put the tunes on myself? I don't even know how to do this or where to find my car's tune.

I am SO confused :'( This is unfamiliar territory to me to say the least....

Last edited by shootdownthestars; 05-16-2013 at 07:22 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 05-16-2013, 07:24 PM

Same issues here, but I got it figured out and loaded.