Check engine light on and P0441 code - Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 02:58 PM
Senior Member
 
jlg1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bristol, Illinois
Posts: 276
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Post Check engine light on and P0441 code

So I know has something to do with the EVAP emission control system. Are there some easy things to check, or do before I make a trip to the dealer?

And is pulling the battery cable the only way to clear a code since I do not have a predator?

Northern Il. M&G calendar link:::https://www.google.com/calendar/embe...merica/Chicago



Splash Guards 4/24/10, Hood Struts 4/27/10, Engine Cover 5/03/10, SRT Air box 5/24/10, Catch Can 5/31/10, Daytime lights 7/7/10, Caliper Covers 3/17/11, Gorilla lug nuts 3/17/11, 5/14/11 EVIC Perf. pgs, 5/21/11 Billet Tee shifter & underhood kit, 7/09/11 Billet Petal kit
jlg1963 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 03:34 PM
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bossier City La.
Posts: 3,546
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This link might help for things to look at. OBD-II Trouble Code: P0441 Evaporative Emission Control System Incorrect Purge Flow
Alot of discount parts places like Advanced auto have code readers that can reset your CEL after you fix the problem.


Last edited by itzrick; 08-21-2011 at 03:39 PM.
itzrick is offline  
#3 (permalink) Old 08-21-2011, 05:10 PM
Senior Member
 
jlg1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bristol, Illinois
Posts: 276
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow345 View Post
Try pulling the cable, and tightening your gas cap. The gas cap is the most common cause of this error.
Checked the cap it was on tight. So pulled cable and reset error code. Went for a short drive and the code did not return. But I lost my top speed indicator, I knew it would loose the stored top speed but now it does not appear to be tracking top speed at all
jlg1963 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums > General, Performance, and Technical > General Challenger Discussion > Challenger Issues & Problems

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome