Dodge Challenger Forum banner

Mustang to Scat Pack

29K views 128 replies 42 participants last post by  Vinny Marcone 
#1 ·
Hey, guys - I'm a newbie here.

Just a brief background: I've been driving one of the new '15 Mustang Ecoboosts since the beginning of the year. Awesome and surprisingly fun/quick car to drive. However, long story short, I had my eyes on a Challenger for a long time and really want to get the V8 power and oomph that my Turbo 4 currently lacks.

I haven't made a final decision yet, so I just wanted to start a thread to find out what you guys like/dislike most about your Scat Pack rides to help me make up my mind as I will not have the opportunity to test drive one.

I suppose the main aspects of the car I'm wondering about are power delivery, handling, if/how many Q/C issues there have been with it (Q/C is plaguing the '15 Mustangs right now). I've read quite a few reviews, but just wanted to get drivers' personal opinions.

Thanks!

(Apologies if this best belongs in another thread/forum).

#39 ·
I went from a 2011 Mustang V6 to a Scat Pack. I really liked the Mustang for 3+ years but once I got in the Challenger I never looked back.
I had a 2013 Mustang GT, but when my son was born, I traded it in on a 2013 4 door charger, now, 2 years later, I have a 2015 Scatpack. The Challenger is so much more pleasant and fun to drive than the Mustang. The mustang was cramped, the trans sucked, I replaced the shifter trying to get a better feel, but that didnt work. It was a a mistake I made buying that car, I enjoyed the Charger R/T so much more, especially with a family. Now that we have an SUV for the family, I was able to go back to a 2 door car, original plan was to sell my 68 Dart and trade the Charger in for a Hellcat Charger, but dealer markup and timeline made that plan go away. I saved $20K and still have a fun car to drive!

See my Thread...
How to have legal fun with a Scatpack!