Dodge Challenger Forum banner

how many 3.5L owners still active on CT?

28K views 156 replies 34 participants last post by  Nuke 
#1 ·
Just curious if Nuke and I are the last two LOL :scratchhead:

#13 ·
Yup!
And, I'm just getting started.

Yesterday I finished most of my DIY project of finish up the white & red stripes.
My SE came with stripes ONLY on the top of the hood and trunk.

So, I picked up a 10 inch stripe kit from House of Graphix.
Here is a picture of the front end finished.
I was a little difficult because to the bumper curve, and the fact that the hood stripe narrows as it goes forward.
I won't post a picture of the rear, until I replace a graphic that I got from Fast Decals.
It, just wasn't a very good resolution to use on the rear bumper....for "The Patriot" theme.

#8 ·
Technically, you're part of the 3.6 crowd with your fancy-smancy 2015.

Beginning in 2011, all SE & SXTs had the new 3.6L Pentastar engine, replacing the venerable 3.5L which Dodge had been using for the last 20 years. Having owned a Challenger with both, I will say the 3.6L was a definite improvement. But with a little work, the 3.5L ain't too shabby.

I have not had the opportunity to drive one of the Challengers with the 3.6 and the new 8 speed auto trans, but I have heard very good things about them. The high gears of the 3.6+A5 combo was one of its 'cons' in my opinion, and the A8 trans seemed to have addressed that. So in that respect, it sounds like the A8 trans is a definite improvement.

But you would be better suited to speak to that I would...

#7 ·
Dang, I had no idea there were this many of us still around...I was starting to think we were going to need some sort of "Endangered" status bestowed upon us, but now I see there are at least enough of us that we would only need "Protected" status at best!

#12 ·