Steering wheel cover suggestions? - Page 2 - Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums
Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Challenger Forum

» Featured Product
Auto Insurance

Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums > General, Performance, and Technical > Interior Discussion / Modifications

Interior Discussion / Modifications If you are interested in modifying your Dodge Challenger's interior, this is the place to talk about it.

ChallengerTalk.com is the premier Dodge Challenger Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2012, 06:14 PM

Photos: (0)
Thanked 1,629 Times in 1,047 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Grooves, I wouldn't do, but thicker is part of the deal I want. I also need tackier because my hands keep slipping on the rim, especially in cold weather. I've been using covers for 13 years to avoid that. The stock wheel looked great in photos, and works fine in a straight line... it's for the twisties and parking maneuvers that I find it to fall short (like most factory ones).
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-26-2012, 06:34 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Originally Posted by Toxic11 View Post
USR,

Yeah the 11 SRT rims are thicker, the rest is the same. You could have it custom upholstered to be thicker, heck even maybe have some thumb groves put it. But I suspect that won't be cheap either! Nothing cool ever is!!
I have an 11 SRT and I personally think the wheel is too thick. I dont have small hands but my hand will cramp if I drive too long.
Old 11-26-2012, 06:49 PM

Goes to show you how personal that is. No way they can please everybody so they hit somewhere in the middle and let the picky ones satisfy their quirky preferences in the aftermarket.