Dodge Challenger Forum banner

Cool feature I noticed on my 2013...

3K views 22 replies 22 participants last post by  MrMac 
#1 ·
So the other day, I'm leaving work, and headed to the store before I go home. Well, I work in IT and take my laptop home everyday. So when I know I'm going to the store, I put it in the trunk. Inside my laptop bag, I keep my keys. Not paying attention I put my bag in the trunk, and closed it. But then the lid popped open. First thought was.. "Did I close it all the way ?" SO I close it again, but a little harder. Again, the lid pops open. Then it clicked. Oh :2232censored: The lid wont close because I'm and idiot and left my keys in the bag, and it detects the keys are inside. Pretty dang cool ! I was more than thankful. I always knew that the doors wont lock if you have left the keys inside... But never knew about the trunk. :thumbsup:

PS... I love this car.

#2 ·
I did the same thing last week! I shut the trunk like 5 times before I realized "oh, maybe it's because my keys are sitting right there in the trunk!" It's a pretty cool feature!

Reactions: Shank
#3 ·
Someone else on here tried to put their spare keyset in their luggage, and put it in the trunk while going on a road trip. Same thing happened!

#8 · (Edited)