Dodge Challenger Forum banner

Real HP of 2014 5.7 Hemi 6 sp Challenger

32K views 29 replies 19 participants last post by  LrHemi 
#1 ·
Sorry in advance I am a newbie I have read some other threads and the don't jive with some data I have seen. The link below is from a dyno test at kenne bell for Challenger / Charger (see chart the real numbers) which shows 332 RWHP and 391 HP for a 5.7 and states add plus 20 for the 6 speed car as this is for a automatic. So if this is correct then the correct number for my 2014 should be approx 410 HP from the factory ?

Hemi 5.7 Supercharger

Attachments

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
I've seen those numbers before. I had an RT for a while and never did a legit dyno to compare, but I can believe 391 for the auto.

People get pretty up in arms around here about RT owners claiming more than 373 (auto). There's the school of thought that says "The Ram is 391 with the Hemi, so that makes sense."

There's another school of thought that says Dodge underrated the RT when it debuted because advertising at 391 would have made the SRT, which at the time was 425, not seem like that great of a deal at $10-$20k more.

Then there's the school of thought that says it's 373 and you're an idiot for thinking otherwise. There are dynos upon dynos to back up both claims. I honestly am not sure. I don't think your manual is 410 from the factory though.

#4 ·