Dodge Challenger Forum banner

Best Rim/Wheel mods?

7K views 9 replies 6 participants last post by  bkellermann 
#1 ·
Hello,

I am a proud new owner of a Challenger and new to the site. I would like to begin adding mods to my vehicle and and the first cosmetic thing that came to mind was altering the rims. I am new to the game in terms of car mods and cosmetic upgrades and have done a little research but do not want to make any rushed or brash decisions. From the little that I've seen so far and from what I've heard from a few car enthusiasts, I can either spend the money on a new set of rims or plasti dip the current ones. I am willing to spend money on my vehicle but at the same time would prefer to not break the bank I would like to get some thoughts and feedback on both of these options and am open to any new ones. Any insight or help would be much appreciated. As beginner in this field I value the experienced and professional opinions I know I can get from this site.

Thank you

#2 · (Edited)
Congrats on the car but I think we need more information to help you out.

1. What wheels do you have on the R/T now?
2. Do you want that R/T to look Retro or Modern?
3. Are you into the Black, Gray, Machined, Brushed, Polished, Chrome, Black Chrome or Silver style wheels?
4. Is your car going to be a daily driver? Will you race at the track?
5. What size do you want ? 18's, 20's?
6. Do you want wide rears or do you want same size tires to rotate?
7. Do you want your wheels tucked-in or flush? (or even rears sticking out a bit - old school style)
8. Is weight of the wheel a major concern?
9. Do you enjoy washing your car/wheels or want something for a quickie clean up.
10. Are you a 5 Star type of guy or the mesh type?
11. Do you like the Concave look or Lip style rims?
12. Will fake rivets bother you on a cast wheel?
13. Have I given you a headache yet?