Uconnect 730n Software Update - Say "Setup- Software Update" not recognized.... - Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums
Car Electronics- Lights, Fuses, Audio & Video Anything that pertains to the interior electronics modifications such as stereos, A/V, lighting...not exclusive to the Challenger please feel free to share

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-31-2019, 07:44 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Uconnect 730n Software Update - Say "Setup- Software Update" not recognized....

I am the new owner of a 2013 Challenger SRT8 and the software needs an update. The instructions say to push the phone button and Say "Setup- Software Update" to get the current version. My car just says "The available options are blah blah". Any advice at yelling at my car?

Thanks!
Freakaccident is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 01:37 AM
Super Moderator
 
A Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 11,121
Thanks: 2,382
Thanked 3,784 Times in 2,862 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Welcome to Challengertalk. When you pres the Voice command button, do you hear the confirmation beep? You have to wait for the beep before you speak or you'll just get a list of options. You can confirm voice commands are working, do the Voice Training, page 118

RHR_users_manual.pdf

A Guy


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2016 SXT Plus Pitch Black Blacktop Package. Eibach Pro lowering springs. Solo cat back exhaust. Paint and wheels coated w/ CQuartz Finest. DLux on all plastic.
A Guy is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 10:38 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Guy View Post
Welcome to Challengertalk. When you pres the Voice command button, do you hear the confirmation beep? You have to wait for the beep before you speak or you'll just get a list of options. You can confirm voice commands are working, do the Voice Training, page 118

Attachment 946625

A Guy
It says to push the phone button then say setup software update. If I do that then I get the message I said in my previous post.

If I push the voice command button I get a setup menu.

Hold on. Ill take a video and put it on Youtube.
Freakaccident is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 11:58 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Here is a link to the YouTube vid. https://youtu.be/GiOGG_F7aWc

Please tell me what I'm doing wrong
Freakaccident is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 07:15 PM
Super Moderator
 
A Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 11,121
Thanks: 2,382
Thanked 3,784 Times in 2,862 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sorry, never done myself, I have a 2016. The instructions came from where? It's a pdf you can post? If someone with actual experience doesn't reply, perhaps we can figure it out, or confirm you are doing it correctly, and are not crazy

A Guy
A Guy is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 08:07 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Here are the instructions. Thanks!!
Attached Files
File Type: pdf NTG4_sw_63.03.08_Re-Flash_procedure_MY13-17_RSP.pdf (580.5 KB, 12 views)
Freakaccident is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-2019, 08:09 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
If you look at the instructions under 'Verify Software Version' I am at 'After hearing the beep, say “Setup- Software Update”.'
Freakaccident is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-2019, 12:58 AM
Super Moderator
 
A Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 11,121
Thanks: 2,382
Thanked 3,784 Times in 2,862 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Here's a perhaps stupid question, do you use the voice commands? Verified they work/the car hears you?

Press the Uconnect Phone button and after the beep say "TUTORIAL", see if it recognizes your voice.

If you use voice commands already, and know it works, then ignore me

So, this guy does what you want to do, I notice he plugs in the usb, in the remote usb port, before he tries the Setup command, skip to the 4:00 or so mark top see him do what you are trying to do


Also his car is running, couldn't tell for sure if yours was, although it appears to be? He does do the check again without the usb plugged in later in the video. I think you're doing it right, but confirm if your steps match his.

A Guy
A Guy is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-2019, 06:33 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Guy View Post
Here's a perhaps stupid question, do you use the voice commands? Verified they work/the car hears you?

Press the Uconnect Phone button and after the beep say "TUTORIAL", see if it recognizes your voice.

If you use voice commands already, and know it works, then ignore me

So, this guy does what you want to do, I notice he plugs in the usb, in the remote usb port, before he tries the Setup command, skip to the 4:00 or so mark top see him do what you are trying to do

Updating the Uconnect Firmware in my Jeep Grand Cheorkee - YouTube

Also his car is running, couldn't tell for sure if yours was, although it appears to be? He does do the check again without the usb plugged in later in the video. I think you're doing it right, but confirm if your steps match his.

A Guy
Thanks for that! Yeah, I am doing EXACTLY what he is doing but mine isn't responding the same way. I will mess with it more today.
Freakaccident is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-2019, 06:29 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
(Thread Starter)
Any ideas?
Freakaccident is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums > General, Performance, and Technical > Car Electronics- Lights, Fuses, Audio & Video

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Challenger Forum: Challenger & SRT8 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome