Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2009 R/T dash .. Ok so this is my first time ever pulling a dash, i yanked it a month or so ago in order to change airbags and re-skin it. Was intending on putting it back in the same weekend but life happens and a month later i get it back in and now i'm looking at a pair of plugs and can't for the life of me figure out where to plug em! I've pulled the gage cluster and nothing visible that i've missed there, all those plugs are in place. I"m sure this is just a DUH kinda thing but dang it's mentally taxing not being able to locate where they go. Could they be extra plugs? There are 2 white plugs as you can see in the below photos, on the driver side. They branch off from the big heavy plug on the drivers side and only have about a foot of movement but I just can't locate anything within that range that it can plug into. It also has a few connectors on the side where it looks like someone was previously using those wires to power an amplifier in the trunk. Anyone got any insight?

Gauge Auto part Steering part Tire Automotive tire
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Steering wheel Center console

·
Premium Member
The Bacon Hauler (‘12 Cop Charger)
9,426 Posts
They Plug into the back of the head-unit

Reactions: Pioneer4x4

·
Premium Member
2018 Scat Pack SHAKER in Plum Crazy- GONE :-(
4,703 Posts
That was my gut instinct as well as soon as I saw the shape. If they were grey and black, I would have said it for sure.

Reactions: BurninRubber

·
Registered
1,873 Posts
They almost look like the cables that plug into the OEM amp (so they would run from the headunit to the OEM amp). Not 100% sure though since I don't have any experience with the pre-2015 models.

·
Registered
13 Posts