Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
2016 R/T Scat Pack
1,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2010 R/T Classic .... She's still running good. Some things I've learned along the way...

:grin2:Knock on wood, still running the original battery (build date Nov '09)
:mah:Tires only last 30k no matter the brand or mileage rating.
:grin2: The Flowmaster Force II exhaust still sounds as good today as it did 8 years ago.
:surprise: I'm a Hemi spark plug expert .. WTH were they thinking with 30k plugs in this platinum age??
:6: MDS sucks!!! Whatever update they did when my TC broke the ***** goes in early and stays on at any speed. HATE IT! So glad a bought that used Diablo years ago to turn it off. Oh and the gas mileage doesn't change much with or without it.
:wink3: CAI's are mostly hype but they do look better. If I had a do over I would have done the Charger tube mod.
:wink3: The book says 89 is recommended and 87 is acceptable. I've run a lot of both. Buy the 89 it's worth the extra $.30

·
Registered
9,674 Posts
Glad to see that you're still racking up the miles.

Yep, the MDS does stay on long and hard, as mine did too. I loved my Force II also. Great sound.

Keep on enjoying that sweetheart.

·
Premium Member
2,615 Posts
Great write up. :wink3:

Even with a V6 Challenger, getting 30K out of a set of tires is hard to do. I don't want to drive like a Granny. I bought my car to have fun.

·
Registered
1,549 Posts