Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone! I am new to Challengertalk, and I am glad to finally be a member! I have a Black 2013 Challenger R/T Plus Blacktop Edition 6-speed manual and I am about to detail for the first time. I was hoping you all out there could recommend products to use, as well as a step-by-step procedure to get it done correctly. I would really appreciate it! I want to make sure I do it correctly with the correct products. How much time should I expect to put aside for this project? Is there a special way to treat the decals that go along the top of the car?

Thanks everyone!

·
Premium Member
5,641 Posts
Not needed yet...

I had a Blacktop. When they are new...all they need is quick wax (most brands good). This stuff is safe on stripes. No waxy build up. I used it regularly. It will build up over time and create a great smooth surface that protects...and water just beads off.

Reactions: ShoeFace

·
Registered
171 Posts
I have the same vehicle, love it! For the interior I recommend the Turtle Wax ICE Interior detail spray. You can use it on pretty much everything but leather. It does a great job, doesn't look wet, just bring the natural sheen out and I actually like the smell as well. Kind of new car-ish. Then get a leather care spray for the seats. I don't have a specific rec for that though, can't remember what brand I have at home.

The Turtle Wax Black Box is really good as well. It has a good carnauba wax and other products you'll need. Just follow the directions. You can wax the stripes just fine with no problems. There are dozens of opinions on what is best. I'm a fan of a good carnauba wax.