Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Challenger R/T Scat Pak
285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to Dodge products so please pardon my ignorance. I thought that AWD Chargers with a Hemi were only available to Law Enforcement and not the general public. I saw a bright red one with a black side stripe at a Ford dealer today. It had 56k miles, a warranty from the dealer (or sourced) and the window tag said they wanted $21k and change. Didn't look like an ex-LE unit based on the dash and center console condition.

·
Premium Member
4,052 Posts
I'm fairly new to Dodge products so please pardon my ignorance. I thought that AWD Chargers with a Hemi were only available to Law Enforcement and not the general public. I saw a bright red one with a black side stripe at a Ford dealer today. It had 56k miles, a warranty from the dealer (or sourced) and the window tag said they wanted $21k and change. Didn't look like an ex-LE unit based on the dash and center console condition.
I am new to Mopar as well. Not that good on past models but I am pretty sure AWD is only available on V6 models currently.

·
Registered
29 Posts
i have a 2013 chrysler 300 AWD with the 5.7. Though it is a Chrysler, Dodge chargers are the same designs for this.
they stopped making the AWD models with the 5.7 in 2014. 2015+ its either a 5.7 RWD or the 3.6 v6 AWD.

i have some friends i follow on instagram who have chargers with the 5.7 and AWD, so i do not think it was based only for LE.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Not true at all. I had a 2014 RT AWD, it was Torred.

They stopped making them in 2014 due to low demand.

·
Premium Member
4,052 Posts
thats one beautiful car man. I wish they still made AWD v8s. That would so be my daily.
Yes, it's a shame a V8 and AWD is not offered. What a combo!

·
Premium Member
4,052 Posts