Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2016 Dodge Challenger R/T
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to the Challenger forum and glad to see this resource. I recently bought a 2016 Dodge Challenger R/T, auto with 52K on it. Recently, the car will not start every once in awhile and leave me stranded for a few hours . After sitting awhile, it does start. Some days I could drive it with no issues and other days it won't start so, I can't drive it because, who knows if it will start or not start. argh!:mad:

When the car won't start, everything works in the car with no crank condition...nothing? no sound at all.... I could push the button all I want and nothing as far as relay/clicking of starter. Does nothing.

Both key fobs have new batteries, new battery in the trunk, I have a Autel Maxi DS808 scanner that does a lot for the price point, checked RF frequencies, tested push button start and so on...I have a intermittent TCM code which I forget what it is but, I don't think it has anything to do with the no start problem. The check engine light comes on during no start condition but, no engine code found in the system...it does show "active code B2860-15" door ambient light control circuit open/short to battery. Google research shows that this should cause random no start condition? This code still shows when the car is running but, does not light up the check engine light. No check engine light on while driving/running....light only stays on when car won't start. Anyways, this is long enough, any ideas? Thanks in Advance.

·
Registered
2020 Dodge Challenger Hellraisin Scat Pack
4,427 Posts