Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody! New member looking for some help!

I am a long time Dodge driver, have driven my 08 Avenger for 9 years. 160,000 miles on it.

I am finally in a place where I can afford a new car. I am 29 and figure my NEXT car could be a family car. :surprise:

So this car I want to be a ME car. I am looking at the Challenger SCAT. I have some upgraded options. It is going to be a very large financial commitment for me. I am excited about it! But also want to make sure I won't regret it. If the Ford Dealership (please don't hate me) can beat the SCAT by a good amount, I am thinking of going that way. But really love the SCATs and want to stay in the Dodge family. Any advice? Pros and Cons? Anything would help. Thanks everybody!

·
Registered
2015 SRT392 A8 in white pearl coat
1,352 Posts
You said "could be a family car." That says a lot. Does this mean a family is planned, or already started and growing? But it also involves some questions. How often will the little ones be riding in the Challenger? Will this be a second car or the only car? Then you have to evaluate what life will be like dealing with little ones in the back seat of your muscle car. Will there be car seats involved? Both you and mom have to get back there too. Back there to strap in kids and to remove safety seats. Back there to find the pacifier and clean up the vomit. Back there to "deal" with junior or to scrub the chocolate chips off the seat. Not to mention weekly cleaning of all the places they put their muddy feet.

Unless of course the appearance and smell of the back seat doesn't matter to you. Buying a beautiful car is easy. Keeping it that way is another story, especially when when you have kids. Now if the kids are older and can be responsible, you might have a completely different story.

So here's the big question. How much room is in that back seat? How hard is it to get back there?