Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Challenger R/T
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey all, I’m a noob. I did a mid muffler delete the first week I got my car, 2019 Challenger r/t 5.7 6 speed manual, and it was cool for about a day or 2 but it’s too raspy. So I’m trying to order a catback and actually ordered the Borla ATAK 140628 off amazon and asked if it fits my car to get a response that it’s 2.5 inch so it doesn’t and the active exhaust doesn’t work on it. I canceled it within the hour and got my money back before it’s been shipped. The Borla site says that product number does fit though but says NOTHING about the active exhaust? And amazon says it doesn’t which makes sense because I’m pretty sure the stock exhaust is 2.75 inch? So can someone just hook me up with a link or product number of the exact exhaust I need for either Borla or Corsa or ANYTHING else that is badass but better than a crap mid muffler delete that makes ur car sound like a pos because it has no muffler lol(idk what I was thinking, YouTube hyped it way up)...I got $1500 bucks to spend on it right now. I’ve went up and down on the Borla site and I cannot figure out which one I need...I’m almost ready to just have the stock muffler re welded back on. Please help! I want this thing so I can install it by next weekend. I also am not sure if I am able to get a mds valve included exhaust or do I need a non mds valve exhaust because my car is manual...i know it doesn’t have that 4 cylinder shut off thing. I need help and am completely lost lol I spend all day looking at parts and never know 100% If I’m getting the correct part and the best for my money...

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
28,106 Posts
Welcome to Challengertalk ;) If you want to retain the Active Exhaust Valves (they work just like stock), you want 140714 . if you want to have the valves always open, you want the 140716