Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 116 Posts

·
Registered
1,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Between these two vehicles which car would be the faster car from 0-60 mph or getting onto freeways both cars using all season tires and just leaving transmission in "DRIVE". Any other differences between these two Challenger models?

Also which hood comes on the 1320? Is it the Hellcat hood that has a functioning hood that releases hot air from engine compartment?

On the regular Scat Pack which hood comes on that car without the shaker hood option? Is that hood functional which looks like a regular scoop on what used to be the SRT Challenger?

·
Registered
413 Posts
I'm not an expert on all the details...but...the 1320 comes with Drag Race weight transfer electronics, a trans brake and sticky tires....so it would be definitely be faster to 60 mph. Leaving them in drive always results in the quickest times with an 8 speed. Getting onto freeways they both will blow your mind :)

·
Registered
15,842 Posts
All Scat Packs (without Shaker or T/A) now come with the old Hellcat hood with the center scoop and two vents.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,476 Posts
Both cars have the same power and roughly the same weight, so it comes down to chassis tuning.

The 1320's chassis is tuned for maximum acceleration in a drag racing environment.

So, 0-60 I would say the 1320 has the edge. This edge goes away as starting speed increases.

·
Registered
10,141 Posts
If you can't launch them, it's a moot point.

Reactions: 72/340

·
Registered
301 Posts
Both also have launch control/trans brake. Or at least SPWB does.

·
Registered
15,842 Posts
Launch control is not a trans brake, only 1320 (and Demon) has trans brake.

Reactions: AFZ

·
Registered
301 Posts
Launch control is not a trans brake, only 1320 (and Demon) has trans brake.

Correct