Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a '14 R/T, just did the exhaust yesterday, I couldn't believe the difference after this. $400, two 40 series flowmasters and removed the resonators with straight pipes back there. I was a tad worried about the droning, but it's really not bad at all because the sit towards the back of the car, plus I have my flowmasters underneath me in my Duster so I'm probably used to the noise a bit. Along with the sound improvements there are NOTICEABLE throttle response improvements. Best $400 I've spent in a while. I'll be posting video in the next few days when the wind dies down outside.

Reactions: Locko

·
Registered
627 Posts
Where did you put the flowmasters where the resos were?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Where did you put the flowmasters where the resos were?
Yeah. I wasn't expecting the throttle and shift improvements quite that substantial. I've seen a lot of guys have issues with the droning when removing the resonators, but I also think my ears may be shot from all the years of sitting in my Duster. LoL

·
Registered
165 Posts
That was the first mod I did to my 2012 R/T and it cost me about the same. Sounds great, I then did a K&N drop in air filter, let it breathe !

As to the question above, I was told by the muffler installer that the muffler looking units up front were the mufflers and the suitcase looking units in the back were the reasonators, using that terminology my Flowmasters went up front. I have seen some on this Forum disagree and said they were vice versa. Doesent matter as all are gone and Flomaster series 40's up front. Works for me !

·
Registered
627 Posts
Yeah for sure videos when you get time bro

·
Premium Member
52 Posts