Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey gents. Like lots of folks on this board, this car is my dream car and I want to customize it, but I don't want to mess it up either. I'm in my mid-thirties and I haven't been in the position for most of my life to be as involved with cars as I want to other than reading a lot and following other people's builds. First chance I got though I have the Challenger I want to upgrade and I'm deciding on which way to go. Point is, I'm no engine building genius and this is my first time around the block... sooo I'm looking for advice from you more experienced people to help me in my decisions.

I've talked to Arrington about their 410 (6.7L) stroker short block and I would have their folks do all the install and tuning work. I'm looking at doing the following from their lineup:

So specific questions...I searched on this site and I haven't been able to find a thread from anyone getting this 410 stroker kit from Arrington installed. What's up with that? Are there technical concerns or known durability issues? Or is it just that people who have gotten it are so happy they are out driving instead of on here posting? :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
I have been considering this myself. I haven't pulled the trigger on it because I can't afford that right now. Well, not if I want to keep driving. ;)

·
Banned
4,698 Posts
I think the reason you haven't seen it is most are going with a 392, a 426 or a 440. That's not to say the engine you're looking at is not a good choice for you. I had work done by Arrington and I was very pleased. They'll take very good care of you. Installation, tuning and service are top notch. When you see their facility, and meet the fine folks there, I believe you will be happy you did.

HemiSam

·
Banned
241 Posts