Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the 5.7 world and curious to know which daily cars has your 5.7 beat in a casual race? Are the new Hondas, VWs, etc. a threat to you all? Im picking up my 2019 RT plus next week and I am so excited.

·
Registered
2015 Challenger R/T Plus 8 Speed
7,813 Posts
I am new to the 5.7 world and curious to know which daily cars has your 5.7 beat in a casual race? Are the new Hondas, VWs, etc. a threat to you all? Im picking up my 2019 RT plus next week and I am so excited.
Some jackA$$ in a 2019 Mustang GT could not get around me on Route 90 near Cleveland. That was more driver than car though. I do not know if that is exactly racing but we were at 130 mph.
Another kid in a Gen 3 Camaro on Rt. 11 coming through Canfield or (KKKLANfield as I call it), Don't know what all he had done to it, other than the headers and glass packs hanging under it. He had the obvious ******* hooker, and holley and Edelbrock decals on his quarter window. I passed him, just driving. He come flying up behind me, so I nailed it, he was only about 1 car lenght behind me up to about 115 mph then he either let off or his car would not go any faster. (It really isn't a race unless you both know it).
Similar stories about Toyotas, Nissans, etc. Don't know if my car is faster or if the other guys are afraid of dying in a firery crash.

I know at the drag strip my buddy has a '49 Chevy Truck with a "Built" 350, aluminum heads, aftermarket intake, aftermarket cam, was bored out and what not. He swears it makes 300 H.P. Anyway my 5.7L Challenger in a car that weighs way more ran a 13.6 to his 13.7

His 2010 Camaro SS (6 speed) however got the best of me 3 times on a 100 mph roll out on Route 11 near Ashtabula. But then again it is a light a$$ rattle trap with about 50 more H.P.

·
Registered
854 Posts