Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I already have an unlocked PCM & Diablo Trinity tuner, and I’m thinking about getting forged internals and a supercharger. The issue I’m having is that all of the supercharger packages come with a tuner of some sort. The only one I’ve found so far that’s Diabl tuned is Magnussen, & it includes the tuner as well. I would really like to get a Kenne Bell, but I don’t think I could keep the trinity with that system. What options are out there for supercharger set ups that don’t include the tuner, but can supply tunes for the trinity? I know the Prochargers are good, but I would rather have an Eaton type SC like magnussen, Whipple, Edelbrock, Bell etc. I’m new to this electronically tuned stuff, I’ve always had old school carbureted muscle cars up to now.

2017 T/A 392

·
Registered
1,546 Posts
Ive wondered the same thing

Depending on where you are purchasing from maybe you can call direct and find out

Included with the tuners in the kits is usually a startup tune as well

·
Registered
213 Posts
I would not use a hand held to tune your car some do and it's fine but a custom dyno tune is the way to go my diablo sport is a code reader / data log unmarried to the car now

·
Registered
6,352 Posts
Correct me if I'm wrong but can't the Trinity be used to load a custom CMR tune?

Reactions: stevewhite

·
Registered
1,546 Posts
Correct me if I'm wrong but can't the Trinity be used to load a custom CMR tune?
Yeah but people claim it is limited. However limited though, plenty of people use it as a more basic solution with some decent capabilities. HP tuners has more to offer and is more tuner friendly

·
Premium Member
Charger 392
425 Posts