Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys.. I'm still new to using launch control but I'm have'n a ball practicing so I don't have any numbers to post but I have a question that I've heard so many different answers for.. WHAT IS TOP SPEED FOR MY STOCK 2013 SRT8 6.4 AUTOMATIC! Haven't added any mods but all I know is I can scare the hell outta myself but it's such a blast.

thx,

·
Super Moderator
14,214 Posts
The Challenger 392 reaches a top speed of 175 mph with the automatic and 182 mph with the manual transmission.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
CHRIST!!! I still got room to fly! So there's no governor system on these guys? Well it don't matter if I can still top out at 175! Thanks Cuda340

·
Registered
675 Posts
Hey guys.. I'm still new to using launch control but I'm have'n a ball practicing so I don't have any numbers to post but I have a question that I've heard so many different answers for.. WHAT IS TOP SPEED FOR MY STOCK 2013 SRT8 6.4 AUTOMATIC! Haven't added any mods but all I know is I can scare the hell outta myself but it's such a blast.

thx,
These things really get moving. It just takes between 2-3 miles to actually obtain it's "terminal velocity". Just remember, the faster you go, the longer it takes to stop!

·
Registered
456 Posts
I can tell you for a fact , they go at least 140! :eusa_dance:

·
Registered
456 Posts
There's two more gears after that haha
I look forward to testing your theory! now if I can just locate a longer road! hmmmmmm.

·
Registered
627 Posts
What about the the 6.1 top speed?

·
Premium Member
396 Posts
I always wanted to get to the top speed on this car. Too bad there is a big difference between getting a regular speeding ticket and one where your 110 over the speed limit.

But it would be fun!

·
Registered
3,338 Posts
this was mine. did not get past this in 2 tries.

Attachments

Reactions: 6Gears'N'Leadfoot

·
Registered
129 Posts