Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i need to add a few gauges into my car. Nitrous pressure,afr, low fuel pressure gauge. Also aftermarket shift light, cause i dam sure cant see the dot in the cluster. Ive got the '15 dash. I have the roof mount but still need one more location. I dont like the pillar mount because if the curtain bag ever goes off, pillar mount is going to go flying.
Any ideas or suggestions?
20200607_103213_HDR.jpg
20200607_103229.jpg
 

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
Joined
·
8,076 Posts
I posted the step file for an overhead gauge pod on thingiverse.

It can be modified to possibly add a 3 gauge.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive got 2& 1/16 gauges and only see 2 gauges fitting into the overhead cubby hole. Smaller gauges, maybe but already purchased the holder and gauges. Was thinking of putting the shift light where its at in the pic attached. Not in the line of sight but still should be bright enough to see it. Just need a flash from it anyways.
20200607_114706.jpg
 

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
Joined
·
8,076 Posts
Ive got 2& 1/16 gauges and only see 2 gauges fitting into the overhead cubby hole.
I did design a 3 gauge version of the overhead pod but never posted it as the 3rd gauge sits between and lower than the two other pod openings. To me it looked too busy for my taste but can be done.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Id have to agree with you on the the 3rd looking a little too busy/tacky. You have a 3d printer? I could remove one ac vent and block the airflow off and put the gauge instead of the vent. I havent seen one for sale or available.
15915458465711512526330617262756.jpg
 

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
Joined
·
8,076 Posts
Id have to agree with you on the the 3rd looking a little too busy/tacky. You have a 3d printer?
Yeah, have a prusa MK2.5S and delta printer I built using Duet controller. The prusa is my work horse that has never failed me...absolutely love it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
640 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Could you design a mold to go where the vent is currently? That would be a great option. Loose the fin part that moves and keep the rest.
 

·
Registered
2015 RT 5.7 M6
Joined
·
8,076 Posts
Would need contour outline of the opening for that, which would require me removing the vent, making a outline and then transfer it digital. A bunch of work for something I won't ever use. The sunglass pod literally only took about an hour to design in solidworks.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top