Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
2019 M6 Scat Pack
734 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I noticed this today. I am very puzzled
IMG_20210418_094647.jpg

I don't drive like a maniac, stay on well maintained roads, don't tailgate, but this the third time this kind of thing has happened. I am beginning to think the car is jinxed. Are these OEM windshields made out of the weakest glass in the world?

·
Registered
2019 M6 Scat Pack
734 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You can see the chip. It didn't crack at the time and just sat in the garage for a week before I noticed it. Maybe there was some stress or something when they installed it. But it seems that rocks are looking for this car. 6000 miles on Southern California highways and three windshields.

·
Registered
2015 Challenger RT/STP A8
233 Posts
I've been driving my Challenger for about 5 years and have had some rocks hit the windshield here and there. Luckily no cracking has occurred!

Per the others advise, steer clear of semis and the dirt hauling trucks!!!

·
Premium Member
2018 Dodge Challenger T/A Plus in Yellow Jacket w/5.7L and A8 automatic
1,931 Posts
Stay clear of the semi trucks. Every bit of damage ever done to my cars has been from semis. I avoid them like the plague. Get around them as fast as u can.
Additionally.....pay particular attention to your following distances behind ALL traffic.

Reactions: Byron and Gila Hemi

·
Premium Member
1,913 Posts
You can see the chip. It didn't crack at the time and just sat in the garage for a week before I noticed it. Maybe there was some stress or something when they installed it. But it seems that rocks are looking for this car. 6000 miles on Southern California highways and three windshields.