Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Newbie here....taking delivery next week.
Curious... anything I should know about or be aware of pertaining to this vehicle??

Also, being a Vette guy, I know a bra is essential to avoid a sandblasted front end. Same apply to Challenger??

Any other "must haves"??

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
1,690 Posts
Be aware of the fitment of the leather seats.. apparently some guys are reporting very loose fit. That, and stained/dirty white leather that won't clean up.

Mike

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Also with the seats there's been reports that it's really easy to transfer jean dye to the seats. So either pick it up in non-new jeans or something else until you can treat the leather properly.

Me and a few other people are looking into getting seat covers to protect the white seats.

Good luck and enjoy!

·
Registered
74 Posts
Also with the seats there's been reports that it's really easy to transfer jean dye to the seats. So either pick it up in non-new jeans or something else until you can treat the leather properly.

Me and a few other people are looking into getting seat covers to protect the white seats.

Good luck and enjoy!

Can you keep in the loop with getting the seat covers upgrayedd? That would be greatly appreciated, as because I don't have my IE yet, but I know it will be a problem.

Also can someone tell me what would be the way to ensure a proper break in with this car?

·
Registered
653 Posts
Haha Robo.
Don't think you'll find a bra for this car yet. And unless you have OCD or are trying to keep this thing museum worthy, you really don't need it.

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Be aware of the fitment of the leather seats.. apparently some guys are reporting very loose fit. That, and stained/dirty white leather that won't clean up.

Mike
Will do. Thanks Mike!

·
Registered
1,932 Posts
Discussion Starter #10