Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2013 Challenger R/T and have been considering lowering it and upgrading the suspension so I can autocross and track it. What woud be the best combination of modifcations to make it fun at the track but still have a stock like ride?

·
Premium Member
2,659 Posts
Ah....a man that wants it ALL......GL with that. :grin2:

The more "fun" you have at the track the less of a "stock" ride you'll have.

·
Super Moderator
15,357 Posts
Probably a good set of adjustable coilovers and larger front & rear sway bars.

That way you can set up a rate / height for DD and for track lower & set for higher rate.

·
Registered
81 Posts
I am kind of looking at the same thing. Have a 2013 RT/C with standard suspension and looking to lower the car a bit. However being a daily driver I don't want to lose a lot of comfort. When the weather turns for the better, I am considering the Mopar upgrade P5155435AD. This has the Bilstein shocks and struts and springs. From what I gather, its like the super track pack suspension and should lower the car a bit, maybe 1/2-inch to an inch at most.

·
Registered
81 Posts
A favorite quote of mine is:

"a fast car at the track is 75% driver, 15% tires, 5% suspension, 5% other,
With the above said... The "nut-behind-the-wheel" is always the biggest influencing factor."

In reality its how much you can push the car to its limits. Your limits as an amateur are different that a pro in the same vehicle. Knowing how much grip there is and what line to take into a turn. Its where driving experience matters.

·
Registered
1,320 Posts
These cars are boats and have a lot of body roll...heres what i did to eliminate MOST of the body roll on the street:
-Pettys Subfram Chassis Connectors
-Drake Scott front strut brace
-Poly sway bar bushings
-Adjustable sway bar links UPR
-Front controll arms and rear bushings (camber fix)
-Lowering springs (soon to be coilovers)