Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Washed the Challenger today and after soaking 2 towels and ringing them out last time, my mind wandered to the last time I took my truck to the car wash and how those big blowers dryed it off in about 30 seconds. AH HA! I went in to my shop and came out with my Stihl leaf blower and in about 3 minutes I dried the car off without a smudge or streak! My wife thought I was crazy but oddly enough it worked great! Especially on the rims. Wham, about 15 seconds each and not a smudge or streak of water. I kept the dry towel around my neck! Looks like I gonna blow it from now on!

·
Premium Member
269 Posts
I have been doing this for several years now with my challenger. I took an old electric blower from the basement and cut the tube down and wrapped duct tape around the end to create a good funnel and make it soft in case of an accident. They sell a blower called a Master Blaster that is filtered and has a hose with soft rubber tip and from what I heard works very well...........I thought about getting one a couple of years ago, but my old leaf blower works great and is a hell of lot cheaper then the $300 bucks they wanted.

·
Registered
1,749 Posts
I use a "California wiper blade" "squeezee" type device and can dry the car in 5 minutes with a small hand size towel to get the few drops it leaves. It's made of hospital grade silicone and won't scratch or leave a mark. It removes all the water. I've used it for years with zero issues, highly recommend it! The one I have is different from the picture but is clear coat safe. Plus it use no electricity

Attachments

·
Registered
2,412 Posts