Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently purchased a challenger r/t scat pack 2020. Would like to do something with the exhaust (sounds too quiet). Had a buddy recommend Borla. What are your thoughts? Any recommendations? I'm relatively new to the Challenger world.

·
Premium Member
10,176 Posts
Borla Atak sounds great!
Borla ATAK Cat Back Exhaust 2015-2020 392/6.4L Challenger
This system includes Active Exhaust Valve Simulators which eliminates factory valves. This system also uses factory exhaust tips

Borla ATAK Cat Back Exhaust 2015-2020 392/6.4L Challenger This system includes Active Exhaust Valves. This system also uses factory exhaust tips.

I have Zoomers on my SRT and love the old school rumble.

- Alexis

·
Registered
604 Posts
Dynomax race bullets. Search button.

·
Registered
2011 R/T STP M6
34 Posts
Went to the muffler guy today, he was suggesting a mid muffler delete. Any thoughts on that?
I think that would just make it loud without contributing much to how it actually sounds, no?

I've had the Borla ATAK for the past 6 years and 80k miles. They sound great and the cabin drone is minimal, highway driving at 65mph, it's barely audible inside and comfortable even when going 80mph.

I had LT headers installed last month and the car sounds even better. I'm not sure if it's the insulation in our cars but even having a full exhaust with no cats is comfortable driving around and loud when you want it to be.

Let me know if you have any questions :)

·
Registered
2015 RT Shaker (STP/A8/FORGED/NAPPA/NO SUNROOF)
175 Posts
The ATAK will drone. Keep that in mind OP.

·
Registered
2019 R/T ScatPack B5 Blue
52 Posts