Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if it would be possible to get a V6 challenger in the Hellcat plane, What exactly are some upgrades that can be done for the low for small gains and what ultimately will get me into the high 500HP plain. I'm a little new to the Muscle car scene but I didn't see much threads pertaining to the newer 15+ v6 models and upgrades.

·
Registered
274 Posts
I was wondering if it would be possible to get a V6 challenger in the Hellcat plane, What exactly are some upgrades that can be done for the low for small gains and what ultimately will get me into the high 500HP plain. I'm a little new to the Muscle car scene but I didn't see much threads pertaining to the newer 15+ v6 models and upgrades.

Look into ripp superchargers
https://rippmods.com/collections/dodge-charger/products/2015-2016-dodge-challenger-3-6-supercharger-kit-full-system-with-tuning

They have a guy on YouTube they beats scatpacks down the track with this.
https://youtu.be/zd-9sagGzcA

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
16,798 Posts
If you are talking rear wheel HP, The RIPP supercharger quotes 425RWH. I don't think most are getting quite that though. But with a good tuner it's possible you might get that. Getting the other 75HP could be costly if possible. Not a lot of support for the V6 as far as internals, etc. I'd assume it would be possible with a lot of $$$$, as most things are. RWH on the stock V6 is only around 255 or so. The V6 is not meant to make 500HP.

A Guy

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)