Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,

Well as you can gather from the user name I am new to car buying, however I am a huge fan of the challenger and love the looks and what is under the hood. I found an advertisement from a local Dodge dealer selling a reasonable affordable Challenger and I thought could this be mine?

Anyway to the point, I just wanted some pro (you guys) opinions on the listing for the vehicle and what you thought of the price the dealer has listed, it was cut down somewhat however do you feel that they would potentially cut lower? Is this particular vehicle worth it I guess is what I'm trying to ask. Any help is greatly appreciated by you all!

Thanks,

Rob

·
Registered
389 Posts
You'll need to provide a little more info - like what model of Challenger (SE, RT or SRT8, etc). Prices between the models vary significantly as well as how they are optioned out.

·
Registered
3,380 Posts
i would think you could get 25% or more off right now on 2010 6 cylinders....the 6 really got a power upgrade for 2011 which makes the 2010 leftovers worth even less..

id push for $7-$8k off

how much are 2010 RT's? i always push people towards RT's if they can afford it.

·
Registered
999 Posts
i would certainly try for more off. im looking at 2010 R/T's base, and they are almost being reduced to the same price as that....BUT i didn't pay attention to where you are, im thinking in USD.....

·
Registered
2,156 Posts
I was thinking the price was a little high, but this Canadian price, little more than American. They will probably knock at little more off the price since it is last years model. You just have to deal with them, be strong and have a price you want to pay, but don't low ball to much. Also don't let them try to add stuff to the car like undercarriage protectant etc, it's unnecessary. Good luck

·
Registered
3,380 Posts