Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Dropped the car off Monday, 07/13/2020.

Day 1 - Car washed and prepped for paint correction.

Day 2 (07/14) - Paint correction complete. Window tint next.

Day 2 (cont) - Window tint complete. Second car wash.

Day 3 (07/15) - Wrapping the hood.

Day 3 (cont) - Hood wrap complete. Wheels and brake calipers starting the coating process.

·
Registered
2020 Scat Pack Shaker 6 spd manual 18 spkrs Harmon Kardon
211 Posts
Looks fantastic! Yet, I am surprised you did not do a clay treatment. My own car which I bought new in February even needed the clay before getting PPF. A new car is really never clean...
Will follow up to see the end result...

·
Registered
211 Posts
The first step was a full paint correction, which included clay.
I am sorry! Not being a Pro at this I forget often that the term "paint correction" includes the clay...

I am a pretty good amateur however! My new S/P does not have a single swirl... yet, I might be cheating while having the PPF!... I have to say that PPF is such a Peace of mind. Wish we had a shop like yours around here! [NM]

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I am sorry! Not being a Pro at this I forget often that the term "paint correction" includes the clay...

I am a pretty good amateur however! My new S/P does not have a single swirl... yet, I might be cheating while having the PPF!... I have to say that PPF is such a Peace of mind. Wish we had a shop like yours around here! [NM]
No worries. Up until last week, I didn't know what paint correction entailed.
Enjoy your new ride. :)

·
Registered
85 Posts
Very nice !
The tint is great but not legal in Germany .... grrrr.
The hood looks great , maybe a nice idea to cover. I like it really.

What means "paint corrections" ? My car was also 3 days for ceramic coating , also the wheels . But I have no idea about the corrections.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #13