Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just got a vortec supercharger with meth injection installed on my challenger se. I have a flowmaster exhaust too. I put in the base tune for the kit using the predator. I drove it a bit and I got 3 trouble codes:
P0129 low pressure
P0172 & P0175 which are fuel too rich
I've read that it could be the new srt-4 map sensor or simply a bad tune.
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to solve this problem? Is there anyone or any place I can download a better tune until I get to a dyno?
Any other ideas on the problem would be welcome.
Thanks.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Sounds like the tune, you cant, downlad one they're vin specific.Any of the better tuners out there can do it via email and get it close,provided the tune isn't locked Did you install new injectors? plugs? a BAP (boost a pump) ? Where did the kit come from?

·
Registered
212 Posts
if you have a boost gauge log some time in boost with the predator make sure you select barometric presuure and manifold air pressure. the barometric pressure should read 29.something and the manifold air presuure should read 14.7 plus whatever boost your making at the time i.e. 6 lbs of boost on your gauge should read 20.7 in the predator. if the #'s don,t jive the new map sensor isn,t scaled right , isn't working, the wrong one or isn't hooked up right. I had to cut off the tabs on the srt4 sensor,so my connector would fit it right. the part # on the map should be 5033224AB or 5033224AA

and probably double check all your vacuum line connections

·
Registered
212 Posts
and 1 more thing clear all the trouble codes and see if they come back, does it run ok ,if somethings going on with the map it will run like crap

·
Registered
2010 Challenger SE
717 Posts
I would suggest calling RDP Motorsports and talking to DynoSteve.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7