Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, just curious what improvements I will see? Better MPG, better Sounds, Look cooler? I'm new to doing moderations but I see alot of people talking about them.

·
Registered
416 Posts
As a VERY general rule, for ANY CAI you MAY get UP TO 5-10 horsepower or so... you MAY also get a noticeable intake sound... you WILL get cooler looks.

·
Registered
1,159 Posts
The 2011 SE already has a CAI from the factory--in fact this is one of the main reasons the same Pentastar V6 has higher output in the Challenger than in the other models.

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The 2011 SE already has a CAI from the factory--in fact this is one of the main reasons the same Pentastar V6 has higher output in the Challenger than in the other models.
Really? had no idea... Guess I will just change the filter later on.

·
Super Moderator
14,134 Posts
A CAI will only give you about 5 hp. It is mainly for looks and intake sound. You can get similar results with a drop-in panel filter by AEM or K & N, and the removal of your OEM tube's air silencer.

In my case, I like the way the MOPAR CAI complimented my BT engine dress-up parts.

Attachments

·
Registered
331 Posts
A CAI will only give you about 5 hp. It is mainly for looks and intake sound. You can get similar results with a drop-in panel filter by AEM or K & N, and the removal of your OEM tube's air silencer.

In my case, I like the way the MOPAR CAI complimented my BT engine dress-up parts.