Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
Total newbie here on the forum and still learning the basics about specs and such...

I need some advice...

We had a silver 2010 silver SE and we added some awesome black stripes. But then hubby and I got the itch for more power. Well, I'll admit that was mainly hubby in the beginning, until I drove the RT!!! :banana:
Anyhow, he got his hemi, I got my favorite color in all the universe... purple! We traded our SE in for our new hottie: 2013 Classic PCP R/T... her name is Amethyst btw. Sounds like a stripper name, I know. But she is hot enough to pull that off. :D

So now we are trying to figure out what color stripes to put on her. Even though the white has the best contrast, I'm really not into white so we had the white factory stripes taken off but no other color seems to pop on the purple. :shrug03:

For those of you who have PCPs, what color stands out and looks the best to you? I'm about ready to forget about it and leave her naked, she is hella sexy that way anyhow!!!! :naughty:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I forgot to mention, hubby has been considering lime green... I just cannot get on board with that. Reminds me of Barney the Dinosaur! LOL

·
Registered
2,462 Posts
Lime Green is a "complement" color to PCP from old art class days it will really pop, I have Black Stripe much more subtle but I have toyed with the idea of "shadowing" the stripes with Lime Green pinstriping just haven't .

Reactions: BettyBoop1110

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
What kinda stripes are you gonna go back with? (392, T-stripe, war stripes, side strobes, etc)

·
Registered
535 Posts
Go wild & do orange

·
Registered
413 Posts
I say carbon fiber

·
Premium Member
2014 rt shaker
750 Posts