Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just got off the phone with my dealer, and he told me my order was in D1 status and a VIN was assigned. However, he did not offer to give me the VIN (and I didn't ask) and did not provide a projected build date. Should there have been a build date scheduled at this point? If I had asked for the VIN, can I track this myself? This is my first time ordering a build, so I'm a bit clueless about the whole process.

·
Premium Member
9,135 Posts
Get your vin# from the dealer, here are Chrysler's codes.
Chrysler Order Status Codes
----------------------------------------------------------------------
BA: New order that hasn't been checked
BB: Review by fleet department
BD: Special equipment processing
BE: Edit error
BG: Passed edit n/a for schedule
BGL: Edit ok parts unavailable
BX: Passed edit available for schedule
C: Sub firm - Tentative schedule
D: Firm schedule - dealer has allocation and all parts available (Vin # assigned at this point)
D1: Gateline schedule - scheduled to be built
E: Frame
F: Paint
G: Trim
I: Built not ok'd
J: Built ok'd
JB: Shipped to Upfit Center (for Stripe)
JE: Emission check
JS: Shipped to storage
KZ: Released by plant , invoiced
KZL: Released - not shipped
KZM: First rail departure
KZN: First rail arrival
KZO: Delayed/recieved
KZOA: Plant holds
KZOB: Zone/distribution holds
KZOC: Carrier delays
KZOD: Carrier holds
KZOE: Mis-shipped vehicle
KZOF: Show/test vehicle
KZOG: Damaged vehicle
KZOH: All other reasons
KZT: Second rail departure
KZU: Second rail arrival
KZX: Delivered to dealer
ZA: Canceled

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Yellow Jacket 2012!

Just to clarify my understanding, does "scheduled to be built" mean that the specific (estimated) date has been set? And if so, is this provided to the dealership at this point?

I don't want to call back and bother my dealer if he does not have this information available.

·