Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody!

My car is a 2012 R/T plus w/ STP, 6 speed and daily driver. I am located in Western Oregon.
I've been running (and loving) the 93 tune for as long as I've had my tuner. I tried the 91 tune and measured a significant decrease in fuel economy at freeway speeds (around town was marginally different). Summer months are rolling around and I am debating switching to the 91 tune vs sticking with the 93.

I run premium only, always fill at the same station. My last car was far pickier, dyno tuned with 11:1 static CR and very aggressive spark timing, so I trust the fuel quality there.
Assuming that I keep running the 93 tune and notice a loss of power, will the ECU pull sufficient timing to protect the engine until I am able to play with the tune? I'm still fairly new to the Hemi world, so I will appreciate any input that comes my way.

Thank you!

·
Registered
2020 Dodge Challenger Hellraisin Scat Pack
3,038 Posts
Hey everybody!

My car is a 2012 R/T plus w/ STP, 6 speed and daily driver. I am located in Western Oregon.
I've been running (and loving) the 93 tune for as long as I've had my tuner. I tried the 91 tune and measured a significant decrease in fuel economy at freeway speeds (around town was marginally different). Summer months are rolling around and I am debating switching to the 91 tune vs sticking with the 93.

I run premium only, always fill at the same station. My last car was far pickier, dyno tuned with 11:1 static CR and very aggressive spark timing, so I trust the fuel quality there.
Assuming that I keep running the 93 tune and notice a loss of power, will the ECU pull sufficient timing to protect the engine until I am able to play with the tune? I'm still fairly new to the Hemi world, so I will appreciate any input that comes my way.

Thank you!