Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm fairly new to the tune. I installed Diablo, 93 octane. It's pretty good as a canned tune. I went to make some adjustments and it wouldn't complete last phase and wouldn't start. My heart sank, I tried not to overreact... The next morning I got tech support, forced a reboot of stock tune.. Went deep into handheld unit, codes, screens I had no idea existed.. It --Started--, T. G.. As the tech and I spoke,
I said, " Doing the tune is playing with the devil" He agreed..
The thing is, it was just a glitch when writing to the PCM, worst case scenario, mail in the PCM, 3 day turn around, flashed and g2g.
Always make tune adjustments Sunday through Thursday. At least then, if this happens, you'll have help the next day.
After the stock tune went well, I pretended it was someone else's car, crossed my fingers and went through the process of putting Diablo tune back on, adjustments, runs great. Playing with the PCM is a risk worth taking. Nothing is irreversible, one way or the other, it will work out. The Diablo support was primo.. I hope this finds someone when deafening silence follows the push of a button.
JD

0219201648_HDR.jpg

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Car info :
2014 5.7 R/T Automatic
100th Anniversary
High Octane Red
K&N CAI
Borla S Type cat back
AFE high flow catted midpipes
Haven't done headers

0225201433_HDR.jpg

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
17,112 Posts
Welcome to Challengertalk ;) Glad it worked out for you. A pucker moment for sure :)

A Guy

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I actually was surprised at how I internally combusted. I'm an old school fuel, spark, air guy.