Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi i have a 2012 srt8 392 challenger. im new to the building up your car area i know my way around a car and how to fix things but i have no idea what performance parts are good or not. I've been told by friends that the first thing i should do is upgrade my driveshaft then do forged internals. i would like to know what kind of driveshaft is already on my car and what internals are already in it, ive been researching for answers but couldnt find any solid answers. plz help.

·
Registered
474 Posts
yeah, I like this topic. I'd like a new 'one-piece' aluminium driveshaft, and a carbon fiber hood . (y)
subscribing to see what the experts recommend.
Have a good one !

·
Super Moderator
2016 SXT Plus Blacktop
23,539 Posts
Welcome to Challengertalk Lance ;)

Just generally until the modders come along :) Your driveshaft is a two piece steel shaft, stock...OEM

Your engine has cast pistons. Forged internals will withstand more power and forced induction

I will say that driveshaft is certainly not usually the first upgrade. What is it you'd like to achieve? Do you drag race? Road race? Just want more power? Loping muscle car exhaust sound?

A Guy

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome to Challengertalk Lance ;)

Just generally until the modders come along :) Your driveshaft is a two piece steel shaft, stock...OEM

Your engine has cast pistons. Forged internals will withstand more power and forced induction

I will say that driveshaft is certainly not usually the first upgrade. What is it you'd like to achieve? Do you drag race? Road race? Just want more power? Loping muscle car exhaust sound?

A Guy
im just trying to drag race and im new to it i just want to make sure that nothing breaks

·
Registered
3,565 Posts