Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all, hello to everyone.

I'm new to this forum and a bit overwhelmed. In fact I'm not sure if I'm even officially qualified to be here because I have not yet actually purchased a Challenger. I have been shopping around for a used one though for a couple of months now and I am seriously looking at a 2015 R/T Scat Pack . It looks awesome.

I'm trying to do as much research as I can and I was hoping to gain some knowledge.
Please keep in mind that I'm a low tech 53 year old currently driving a 1995 car and be gentle with me.

Ok, now for the dumb question:
I just realized that the car does not have a traditional CD player. My music collection consists of 4-5 thousand tracks burned on CDs in MP3 format. How do I get to use these with the sound system in the car? The description says it has a Uconnect 8.4.

Thank you in advance.

·
Premium Member
2016 SRT
458 Posts
Well you’re gonna have to transfer your music to usb or to your phone and play through usb or Bluetooth. As a bonus getting them off cd and into digital format preserves them from the freak accident as well.

·
Super Moderator
15,388 Posts
I had a similar matter when I ordered my '16 SP Shaker - either USB stick or SD card (your '15 has both)

I have a large CD collection - while my car was on order I ripped music from the CDs to my computer hard drive, then transferred to SD cards.
-my media is in the original .wav format - so approx 21-22 CDs fit on each SD card...

The owners manual states 32GB is largest size (others have used larger in other posts about this) and FAT32 is the preferred format for you USB or SD card media.

I like the SD card format - as I have the music on shuffle mode - it takes weeks before I notice a track repeat, then I'll switch out for another card...