Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
do you guys think it's thesame to go from the 12's to 11's as it is to go from the 11's to the 10's?

·
Banned
7,159 Posts
Is there a thread starting record on this forum?

JK John, lol.

I am just going to throw it out there........if it cost you $X to go from 12 to 11's, it is going to be $2.5X to go from 11 to 10's. Just a guess, I have no experience with it, YET.

·
Banned
7,566 Posts
I'd say it takes a lot more to go from 11s to 10s than it does 12s to 11s.

Making a car this size move down 1/4 mile in 10 seconds takes A LOT of power, and the ability to get it to the ground. I'm with Goehner and say it's 2.5x the $$ easily.

·
Premium Member
4,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
we guys that go by a blower and go out and run 11's
thats pretty easy and anyone can do it with 10 grand or so, but then when you want another second things get alittle more involved than just slaping a power adder ontop the stock motor.

·
Banned
7,566 Posts
we guys that go by a blower and go out and run 11's
thats pretty easy and anyone can do it with 10 grand or so, but then when you want another second things get alittle more involved than just slaping a power adder ontop the stock motor.
Yep, that's why you gotta have a goal for the car up front. However, it is cool to slap on a blower and run 11s.

I'm hoping a few tweaks to the 6 speed cars are found so we can join in some of the fun. I've got a couple upgrades in route as I type to help next year (DRs and 1400HP axles), but the avg 6 speed guy with a blower will have a difficult time hitting 11s I think. Mine still might not do it with the suspension I have installed and I ain't changing it, so I hope it does. Sam said he picked up .4 by adjusting his suspension but some of that might have been him getting used to the launch as well.

·
Banned
7,566 Posts