Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2015 Scat Pack Shaker
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I have a question regarding my recent exhaust mod on my 2015 Scat Pack Shaker (with Auto trans). I installed a Borla Catback exhaust (p/n 140640). This Borla exhaust has the set up for the re-attachment of the factory exhaust actuators. I followed all the Borla install instructions for re-attaching the actuators. No CEL on start up or the test drive but my question is: How do I know if I installed the springs correctly in the actuators or if the flap is stuck in the open or closed position ? I am assuming if the flap is stuck open or closed due to improper install of the spring then it would trigger a CEL ?

Any info would be greatly appreciated as I have no experience working with exhaust actuators... Thanks !!!

·
Premium Member
112 Posts
If something’s stuck, you’ll know after a couple starts. Right now I’m dealing with an on and off CEL due to the active exhaust. I’m waiting on new pipes from them but they are dragging their feet and it’s getting to the point that I’m gonna put the stock exhaust back on and be done with it.

·
Registered
2015 Scat Pack Shaker
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That is not encouraging to hear - I only have about 25 miles on the new exhaust install so I will see if the CEL comes on after a few more starts and more miles. Thank you for the response - much appreciated. I am hanging onto my factory exhaust system just in case...

·
Premium Member
112 Posts
Rather than repeat my story, I’ll link my post about it here. The problem I’m having now didn’t manifest until 6 months later after it was installed. The initial problem I had when it was installed was because the springs were installed wrong and the light came on almost immediately. So I’d say by now, you should be good.

http://www.challengertalk.com/forums/f449/active-exhaust-issue-630722/

·
Registered
2015 Scat Pack Shaker
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5