Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
19 SPWB
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 19’ WBSP challenger .
I want to do a mid muffler delete and I’m curious as to what would be the better option. Race bullets to replace the mid mufflers or just straight pipe? Any videos anyone might have if these setups or if they have heard the 2 setups. What would be the route to go?
Im new to the moose family and want to learn as much as possible . Thank you.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Cold start and idle when cold quite a bit louder than stock. Warm idle is a bit louder than stock.

Sent from my SM-G950U1 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
921 Posts
I have been teasing myself about changing my exhaust for some time now, I have found YouTube sound clips to be inconclusive, the mix between my computers sound output and different recording set ups does my head in. Being able to hear the different exhaust mods in person I think would be the answer but in no way easy to organize (for me anyway). Also I mainly use my car for long trips so the low internal noise is a big thing.

·
Registered
19 SPWB
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Cold start and idle when cold quite a bit louder than stock. Warm idle is a bit louder than stock.

i went ahead and ordered the mini bullets . My question is what size are these bullets? And what size is our exhaust on the scat pack?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Bullets are 3 inch diameter, stock pipes are 2.75 inch. Also the bullets are a few inches shorter than the stock mufflers so a little extra pipe will need to be used. Most exhaust shops should be able to do it pretty easily.

·
Registered
19 SPWB
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·