Dodge Challenger Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Bought a used challenger (2018 SXT with 18K miles) few months back for my 27th bday and to replace my optima, it is my daily driver and is currently at 22880 on odometer and wanted to run a few things by you all. I never was interested in cars/mods/anything before my challenger so I’m pretty new to this whole game so please share even the “obvious” facts.

I’m curious if there are “common” issues that I should look out for with this version of the car. Is there anything like “the 2018 has a bad designed ____, which then leads to ____”.

Previous owner did a rear muffler delete and I replaced OEM air filter with K/N reusable version. Besides that, the car should be pretty factory. After driving for a few months, I noticed that the oil pressure can sometimes be in the 40’s and now I’m having what seems like “ooomph” issues after having an aftermarket amp and sub installed yesterday.

Any things I should check/look out for. Thanks again for the help and here’s a picture, please tell me I didn’t buy a 27K lemon.

2E6B1A18-8DC4-48C3-9DF0-DCD828A36815.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
771 Posts
Expected issues would be....

#1. Expect lots of compliments on how great your car looks.

#2. Strangers stopping you for no reason other than to tell you how great your car looks.

#3. A big grin on your face every time you drive it. Even on your daily commute to work.

I am sure there are others but I’ll think of them later.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,291 Posts