Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all..Just purchase new 2010 Srt8 and was offered the extended warranty for $1422, this extends it to 6 years from the 3 year plan that comes with the car. I am new to Dodge/Mopar and was wondering if this is worth getting or not? This is supposed to be employee partner pricing. Do you think its a good price? I dont know anything about challengers, are they expensive to repair? Are there any parts that are prone to fail or break? Thanks for your time and help.

·
Registered
940 Posts
I think they are worth it. I bought one with a pickup in 2000 and in 5 years it more than paid for itself. $1500.00 sounds cheap make sure what you get!!!!!!
Also any car this day and time is outrageous to work on, but with the extended warranty you should be OK. I would do the lowest deductible and the longest time period I could afford. The big question is are you going to keep this car for for the 5 or 6 years if not you will lose money. Hope this helps some.

·
Registered
441 Posts
I'd say its worth it, these cars have quite a few problems.

·
Registered
33 Posts
I got a lifetime warranty for $1700 for my R/T. I don't know if the SRTs are more but I think $1400 for 6 yrs is too much.
How did you get this so cheap if i may ask? I looked online and it was at least double your price for the lifetime warranty. I'd definitely get one at this price.
Thanks, Ray

·
Registered
4,224 Posts
The new 2009 R/T Challengers came with a lifetime powertrain warranty from Dodge.

Maybe the $1700 covers everything else?

·
Registered
1,905 Posts

·
Registered
474 Posts