Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
HELLO! (and sorry for my grammar)

I've been modding up my Challenger here for awhile, over 5 years meow and 85% is done by myself including body work. I am trying to find references and mostly pics of what others have done for some great ideas. This is extremely hard. The only people I see doing a vast verity of mods are big company's. There are a lot of mods out there that can be done, but very few people are trying them out. I just cant understand why. Most people I see are content with some new decals and a new hood. I can't do that and I know there must be others out there who feel the same. So I am gonna try to band the folk together here who want to try some of the more esoteric mods.

Just ordered Demon Wide Body Kit, gonna try and hit that with a Xenon side skirts. This is because my rockermold broke as I was doing body work near the rear fender. Figured it would blend well with the body kit. There are NO pictures except the stock ones for these side skirts. Figured I would risk it to check them out since there cheaper then the OEM Rocker Molds anyways. I AM GONNA PAINT THE BODY KIT AND SIDE SKIRTS BLACK. I think its gonna look good to contrast the dark grey (Granite) blend of my challenger. My hood is black as painted, blends into the grill, So this is already kinda a theme.

Also think I might do a Xenon body scoop with the corner panel. Again, there are no pictures ANYWHERE of this body scoops except the stock ones. Was thinking it would go well with body kit. I can cut into the scoops and body to make it functional and I would paint match and blend it. If anyone can find ANY pictures of someone with these scoops PLEASE let me know.

I will post pics of everything here soon!

20180528_193223.jpg

My mods are so far,

Engine is going to be swapped with a Viper V10 (hopefully soon here)

Exterior:

Phantom Grill