Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
536 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2010 RT. My fan speed controls only work when it is in the high position, if in the low position it barely blows at all. Also the recirculate button lights up but does not kick into recirculating mode. Anyone else have this problem and have a solution, thanks.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
2008 - 2010 Challengers did not come with one, after 2010 they did. I would have to buy a kit for a Charger and install it myself in order to have one.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for trying, I do appreciate it. Dumb thing just does not work like it use to, still blows ice cold air but it's either full blast or not much at all. I start to sweat or my wife and kids freeze.

·
Premium Member
1,448 Posts
On other models this problem is normally caused by a faulty blower motor resistor, however I am relatively new to the Mopar world so I cant be sure if Dodge uses these or not.

EDIT: Confirmed with Rock Auto that these cars do use a blower motor resistor, its just under $14 through them.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Im with ya GeryT,,28 years with Mercedes ,,Dodge is new to me too,,,Reading the manual it says recirculation is allowed in floor mode..weird ,,Have you tried other modes ???You mite call dodge parts and ask them if they have a resistor block for you car,,Looking at other dodge cars and trucks it seems to be the problem ,,,

·
Premium Member
1,448 Posts
They are normally located in the blower motor housing, on my GXP it was just a matter of removing the under dash panel on the passenger side and knocking out the 2 plastic rivets that held it to the housing.

·
Registered
113 Posts