Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok So lets keep it helpful here as I am New at this. So I have a 2012 R/T 5.7 6 speed with 3:90 gear.
CAI Plus free flowing exhaust upgrade . second owner off a dealer Lot so I am not sure but I think they did the clutch check up grade ? Hard to tell as it dropps out fine.
Ok So I got a Diablo i3 . Also 2nd hand. Had them upgrade it and so on. I put the 91 fuel tune in it So I think. But what is with the throttle setting ? Should I bump it up ? Also I am sure one of you guys have used this to its max so what can I do to get a little more out of it ?
Oh and also can I keep hooking it up and changing things till it feels better or is it a set and hit deal ?
Thank you for any and all help as at 58 its tuff relearning this computer plug an play stuff ! LoL !!

·
Premium Member
The Bacon Hauler (‘12 Cop Charger)
6,226 Posts
Ok So lets keep it helpful here as I am New at this. So I have a 2012 R/T 5.7 6 speed with 3:90 gear.
CAI Plus free flowing exhaust upgrade . second owner off a dealer Lot so I am not sure but I think they did the clutch check up grade ? Hard to tell as it dropps out fine.
Ok So I got a Diablo i3 .
Which version, 8300 or 8345? There is a difference, and if you’re in California, only one of those is legal to use on your car (the 8300).

Also 2nd hand. Had them upgrade it and so on. I put the 91 fuel tune in it So I think. But what is with the throttle setting ?
Throttle Boost is a setting that controls the way the PCM interprets the signals from your gas pedal. Changed to it do not change anything in the engine’s tune per se, they would just change how the gas pedal’s position is sent to the PCM (which opens the throttle body in response). Instead of the throttle opening halfway when you push pedal half way, it might open 65% for 50% pedal

Should I bump it up ?
Max it out; set it to the highest value it will allow (20 IIRC).