Dodge Challenger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,935 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Haven't taken delivery of my SRT8-392 IE yet, but for you guys in states requiring front plates, how exactly does the bracket attach? I'm hoping dealer doesn't drill holes!

·
Registered
352 Posts
It attaches via drilled holes. You'd better tell your dealership not to drill any holes! There are alternative mounting methods that you can find on this forum.

·
Registered
388 Posts
Izzy is correct. I have the front mounted plate and it is drilled right in there with a nice hefty black bracket.

·
Registered
155 Posts
I've been driving in Colorado for 9 years with no front plate on my Lightning and 2 years with no front plate on my Challenger. I have never been pulled over for it. I have been pulled over for my window tint though.

·
Registered
630 Posts
As mentioned, guys have come up with a couple of ways of attaching the factory mount to the car without drilling holes in the front of the bumper. You'll find them on this forum. I like the Show N Go mount. It screws to the bottom of the spoiler. I bought the non-motorized one, but they also sell one that has a motor and remote control.

2008-2010 Dodge Challenger Show-N-Go Retractable License Plate Frame

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
As mentioned, guys have come up with a couple of ways of attaching the factory mount to the car without drilling holes in the front of the bumper. You'll find them on this forum. I like the Show N Go mount. It screws to the bottom of the spoiler. I bought the non-motorized one, but they also sell one that has a motor and remote control.

2008-2010 Dodge Challenger Show-N-Go Retractable License Plate Frame
blackdeuce,

Thanks for the link. Can you post any pics of how this attaches to your car? The photos on that site aren't very helpful? It appears to stick out slightly past the front end even when retracted. Is this the case?

JFF:D

·
Registered
1,289 Posts