Dodge Challenger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I like to drive my Black SRT8 with my parking lights on. I would be in the passing lane following someone doing 70 -75 and they change lanes 9 times out of ten, Courtesy, or Do they think I'm a cop. Has it happened to anyone?

·
Premium Member
5,645 Posts
What are parking lights?

Seriously. Don't know.

·
Premium Member
6,488 Posts
I like to drive my Black SRT8 with my parking lights on. I would be in the passing lane following someone doing 70 -75 and they change lanes 9 times out of ten, Courtesy, or Do they think I'm a cop. Has it happened to anyone?
Maybe they're just being courteous and getting out of the passing lane like they're supposed to? :D I don't know what kind of cars your highway patrol uses, but mine looks nothing like a cop car. I bet the parking lights just make people more aware that you're behind them.

Seriously. Don't know.
One setting up from off, all lights except for headlights on.

·
Registered
2,477 Posts
Plus... a black SRT with those amber parking eyes... err I mean lights, makes it rather intimidating looking in the mirror from the average person.

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have yet to see one, but someone told me they saw an orange Chally with a thin light bar in the front windsheild. Connecticut uses alot of different unmarked cars.

·
Premium Member
10,673 Posts
The parking lights are large and attention getting. If you're approaching a car going slower than you they saw it in their mirror and just wanted to let you pass.

·
Registered
1,045 Posts
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------